An exam that changed last quarter makes old dumps worse than useless. BraindumpsIT revises its D-PPO-A-01 question set continuously and includes a 365-day update warranty with every EMC Dell PowerProtect One Achievement order in 2026 — new versions sent to you free.
EMC D-PPO-A-01 Exam Overview:
| Certification Vendor: | Dell Technologies |
|---|---|
| Exam Name: | Dell PowerProtect One Achievement |
| Exam Number: | D-PPO-A-01 |
| Exam Duration: | 90 minutes |
| Passing Score: | Not publicly disclosed |
| Certificate Validity Period: | 2 years |
| Available Languages: | English |
| Exam Price: | $100 USD (retail); $50 USD (Dell partner) |
| Real Exam Qty: | Approx. 50–60 |
| Exam Format: | Unproctored online assessment, Multiple choice |
| Related Certifications: | Dell PowerProtect DP Series Appliances Achievement (D-PDPS-A-01) Dell PowerProtect Data Manager Appliance Achievement (D-PDM-A-01) |
| Recommended Training: | PowerProtect DP Series Appliance Fundamentals PowerProtect Data Manager Appliance Concepts and Administration |
| Exam Registration: | Dell Certification Portal |
| Exam Way: | Unproctored online assessment available starting July 24, 2026; replaces D-PDM-A-01 |
| Pre Condition: | No mandatory prerequisites; recommended to complete relevant PowerProtect product training and have hands-on experience |
| Official Syllabus URL: | https://learning.dell.com/content/dell/en-us/home/certification-overview/available-exams.html?exam=D-PPO-A-01 |
EMC D-PPO-A-01 Exam Syllabus Topics:
| Section | Weight | Objectives |
|---|---|---|
| Topic 1: PowerProtect One Solution Overview | 25% | - PowerProtect product family and architecture - Core features, use cases, and positioning |
| Topic 2: Maintenance and Troubleshooting | 25% | - Upgrades, patching, and system maintenance - Diagnostics, performance tuning, and issue resolution |
| Topic 3: Administration and Management | 25% | - Monitoring, policies, and access control - Backup, restore, and replication management |
| Topic 4: Installation and Initial Configuration | 25% | - Setup, configuration, and validation - Deployment planning and prerequisites |
EMC Dell PowerProtect One Achievement FAQ: Clear Answers for Serious Candidates
The D-PPO-A-01 exam is EMC's official route to the PowerProtect One Achievement certification (Achievement level). For IT professionals building a career, it signals verified skill — the kind of advantage that tips better opportunities your way. It also sits in a family of related credentials: Dell PowerProtect Data Manager Appliance Achievement (D-PDM-A-01), Dell PowerProtect DP Series Appliances Achievement (D-PDPS-A-01).
Delivery is instant — files unlock at payment and a copy lands in your email within a minute; our 24/7 online service team responds within 2 hours if anything goes missing, and there are no installation limits. On refunds, our guarantee is real but conditional: take the corresponding D-PPO-A-01 exam within 60 days of purchase, and if you fail, send a scanned enrollment slip plus the official Score Report PDF within 2 days of the exam — we process the full refund within 7 days. Exams taken within 3 days of purchase, name mismatches between candidate and payer, and free or expired products are excluded. Rather have a replacement? Exchange for two equal-value exam products free and keep your original updates.
Yes — the vendor points candidates to these courses:
- PowerProtect Data Manager Appliance Concepts and Administration
- PowerProtect DP Series Appliance Fundamentals
Training teaches; practice reveals. Once a course ends, the D-PPO-A-01 practice questions from BraindumpsIT tell you how much of it will survive real exam conditions.
No mandatory prerequisites; recommended to complete relevant PowerProtect product training and have hands-on experience Requirements like these do get updated, so confirm the details on the official exam page — official D-PPO-A-01 exam information — before you spend anything on registration.
Registration runs $100 USD (retail); $50 USD (Dell partner), and the pass mark is Not publicly disclosed. Paying by credit card is the standard route — safe and stable for both buyer and seller. And remember the fee is per attempt: a retake costs the same again, which is why candidates drill with the 0 practice questions from BraindumpsIT until their margin is comfortable.
The exam sets Approx. 50–60 questions against 90 minutes on the clock. That pairing punishes hesitation, so train it out: set a per-question budget, flag-and-return instead of freezing, and rehearse full timed sessions in the BraindumpsIT engine until pacing is automatic.
Yes — a free PDF demo lets you examine the question quality first. If you buy, 365 days of free updates are included, with new versions sent to you as they're released; an expired update period can be renewed later at 50% off.
Registration runs through the vendor's official channels:
The exam is available Unproctored online assessment available starting July 24, 2026; replaces D-PDM-A-01 — choose whatever fits your schedule and setup when you book.
Expect 4 domains in the EMC Dell PowerProtect One Achievement blueprint, headlined by PowerProtect One Solution Overview (25%), Maintenance and Troubleshooting (25%), Administration and Management (25%). Use the weights as your study budget — high-percentage domains earn the most points per hour. The complete outline above has the full breakdown.
Free Demo





